Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Sherborn, MA 01770

Meet Hildy

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Experienced loving responsible nanny/babysitter/registered nurse looking for a part-time position. My name is Hildy and I live in Sherborn, MA.  I am experienced with newborns, toddlers, preschool children and elementary aged children.  I love children and children connect very well with me.  I love to play games with kids, read books and do art projects.  I enjoy taking children to playgrounds and the library.  I am a very high energy person that will keep your children entertained.  Also, I am a very reliable and punctual person that will show up at the appropriate time.  You can feel very comfortable trusting me with your children. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/14/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/18/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Raya M.

8/24/2014

We have had a pleasure to work with Hildy for a bit now and we are extremely happy. We have 3 children between 2-4 and we have seen them grow as a result of a lot of help from Hildy. On a daily basis, our kids ask who is coming today and when we tell them Hildy they run to the window and start yelling her name. Our Twins are working thru an early intervention program and Hildy has been very helpful there too. She works on the children’s homework with them on the days she helps. On the days they have appointments, she drives them to the programs and picks them up later. She loves the outdoors and takes walks with the children at least once a day when she is able to. She also sits with the kids and reads books and even goes so far to get new books at the library for them so they have something new. Hildy is very punctual regarding coming to work. We always see her in front of the house at least 5 minutes before she needs to be here. When she is sick or is on vacation, she give us plenty of notice to make alternative arrangements. Hildy is a great nanny and puts everything she has into watching the kids and ensuring that they are safe and happy at all times. You would be lucky to have her as a Nanny.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Framingham State College 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hildy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now