Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Somerville, MA 02144
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Alexandria

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello There! My name is Allie. I am a professional early educator. I have worked as an early educator and a nanny and have been taking care of and educating children ever since I was 11 years old. I got my start assisting as a Mother's Helper for a family with quadruplets + 1. I was in the home helping out with them the day they came home from the hospital. By the time they were 3 I was babysitting them on my own. I stayed on as a babysitter for the family until they relocated to France when the children were 7. I have seen them since and am still in touch with the family. I then went on to babysit for many other families. I still babysit for my friends whenever I can. When I was 16 I started working as an assistant teacher at a childcare center Read more and I remained there until I went off to college. While away at college I studied Education and had field experience working at Middle and High Schools in Ohio as well as at a Montessori pre-school in Wolfpassing Austria. When I graduated from University and moved back home I immediately began working at a childcare center full time and earned my EEC (Early Education and Care) certification in pre-school (I am now certified in all age groups). I continued being an early educator in the classroom setting until the summer of 2017 when I started a two year career as a nanny with an agency. Unfortunately, the agency became an unsafe and unreliable company to work for so I returned to the classroom and have been working at a wonderful center since. That agency actually shut down last October so I got out just in time. I am still in touch with all three of the families I nannied for and I still sit for them fairly often. I really loved being a nanny and I miss it, so I feel my heart is calling me to return to nanny-dom! :) In addition to my extensive experience working with and love for children, the arts have a very special place in my heart. I have been singing since I was 4, dancing since I was 6, and acting in theatrical productions since I was 11. I have also worked professionally as a Creative and Musical Director and Theatre Teacher for children ages 4-18. I incorporate the arts into my childcare and teaching as much as I possibly can! So yes, I think that's about it! Thank you for reading.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alexandria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now