JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julianna M.

Nanny in Somerville, MA 02144.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Somerville, MA

  • Age 30
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Julianna’s Bio

Hello there! My name is Julie and I am a MA licensed art teacher and Salem State graduate student looking to babysit in the Southern New Hampshire area. I have had a great deal of experience in childcare, babysitting since the age of 11, working in a daycare at age 15 and summer camp counseling for several years during high school and college. Over the course of my experience I have sat for children from 6 weeks old to middle school age. Most recently I have taught in a summer program for pre-school students with special needs, as a special needs assistant for students with Autism and for the past two years I have taught art at a middle school in Andover. As a result, I have lots of fun games, crafts and activities to engage your child, and they are so busy learning and having fun, they don't even ask to watch TV! I am also comfortable with caring for infants and reading, singing and talking to them, as well as doing other activities to stimulate their developing brain.  I am comfortable, confident and experienced with all ages, and I especially enjoy working with toddlers and infants. Due to privacy concerns, references are available on request.  I am very energetic, enthusiastic and have an infinite story of constructive, creative activities to interest children of all ages and personalities. I hope to meet your family!


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
Jump to Top
Julianna M.
Julianna M.
Somerville, MA 02144

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now