JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shirila A.

Nanny in Somerville, MA 02145.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Somerville, MA

  • Age 51
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Shirila’s Bio

Me and my family (husband, daughter and son) moved to Somerville in 2007 from Nepal. My children were older and I started to babysit for families around Somerville. I then became a full time nanny for a family when their newborn was eight weeks old. I stayed with them to nanny their second child and took care of both children. I brought the children to the museums, parks, on nature walks and took care of them when they were sick. The family moved to Lexington and both children are going to be in school full time in September. We are still close and now I babysit them and have them on sleepovers. I am also doing occasional babysitting around Somerville, Cambridge area. Right now, I would love to help another family that needs someone to care for their infant or toddlers full time.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/29/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Hindi

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Juliana L. is a reference for Shirila A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shirila A.
Shirila A.
Somerville, MA 02145

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now