Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Somerville, MA 02145

Meet Daniela

  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have learned a lot about education and children development in the years as a teacher abroad and nanny in the Boston area. I am dedicated to help children develop safely and respecting the family values and input. Another concern of mine is providing for their needs in a way that they have fun and feel confident about growing and facing new challenges with a positive attitude. I am 44 years old, non-smoker, non-drinking, clean records. Crafts, reading, sports and music are some activities I try to incorporate into the daily routine. I am open to any enquiring.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/06/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/12/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Christa N.

8/31/2017

Lisa B.

4/25/2010

Daniela has taken EXCELLENT care of our daughter since she was 4 months old. She has been responsible, dependable, loving, nurturing, patient, happy, punctual, fun, energetic, and professional everyday we have worked with her. Daniela is a highly trained childcare expert with many years of experience. I am a 1st time mother and often turn to her for advice and guidance on so many things. She has been an unbelievable caregiver to our child and a trusted friend. We cannot say enough positive things about Daniela. We highly recommend her.

Kelly N.

8/8/2009

Daniela is the most loving, compassionate, and genuine person that we have ever met. We feel blessed to have had Daniela take care of our young daughter. Our daughter came to love Daniela very much. We have a lot of confidence in Daniela and always trusted that our daughter was in good hands. Daniela is dependable, intelligent, and caring. In the year that Daniela was with us, she never took a day off and was never late, even by a minute. She incorporated music, reading, and art into our daughter's day. Daniela truly loves children and loves what she does. That is evident in everything she does. We highly recommend Daniela as a childcare provider!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

ESL Teaching

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Boston 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Daniela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now