JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle G.

Nanny in Somerville, MA 02145.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Somerville, MA

  • Age 26
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $16-$22 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

I have been working as a professional nanny for about 4 years now. I started with a family in 2011 and stayed with them for three years until they didn't need me any more. For most of the day I take care of the little girl who was 3 months when I started and just over 3 years old when I ended. I also pick up her 5 year old brother and 13 year old sister from school. I watch all of the kids full time on school vacations and during the summer months. I took the children to different activities as needed. I started with my second family in July of 2014 and I am currently still with them. I take care of the little boy who is now 13 months old but was only 4 months when I started. I take him out to story time, song a longs, and children's museum. He just got accepted to a daycare where he has been on a wait list since he was born so the family is considering that in June.
I love being outdoors when the weather is nice. I think reading a lot is very engaging for a child. I love going to story time and sing a longs. I absolutely love working with children!


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/9/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Zhenya K. is a reference for Michelle G. Relationship: Former Employer
Danielle G. is a reference for Michelle G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Michelle G.
Michelle G.
Somerville, MA 02145

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$22 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now