Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in South Easton, MA 02375
  • 22 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Garnet

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I have been in childcare for almost 7 years. I am currently pursuing a degree in developmental psychology and adolescent counseling. I have a young daughter myself, so I have first hand experience in wanting the best care for my child. With that being said I am taking precautions in regards to COVID-19 very seriously. I no longer go to stores or restaurants (using instacart in place of) and avoid contact with others to the fullest extent possible. I am extremely patient, bubbly and understanding when it comes to the specific needs of each individual child. I am not just a warm body, I am someone who will engage and create bonds as an extension of your family; Understanding that your children are the most important aspect of your life. I encourage reading at all ages and less tech time. I love crafts, theatrical play, and adventuring outside. I Read more am CPR certified and have my own clean/safe vehicle. I am punctual and trustworthy and feel that open communication is extremely important. If you think we would be a great fit, feel free to reach out with any questions. Thank you for your time and consideration - Garnet

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Garnet doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$22-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs


Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Garnet's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now