JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janelle G.

Nanny in Stoneham, MA 02180.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Stoneham, MA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Janelle’s Bio

I am an energetic, caring, and fun babysitter! I like to do outdoor activities and I am creative when it comes to indoor activities. For me, safety of the children always comes first. Additionally, I have experience with children of all ages (infants, toddlers, elementary and middle school aged, in addition to working with teenagers with disabilities). 
Recently, I graduated from Salem State University with a Master of Education. Looking for mostly work during day hours but also don't mind nights or weekends on an occasional basis. I have experience leading Math and Science activities at the elementary and middle-school level for three years. Most relationships I have made with families I babysit for have lasted for years, their children look up to me and think of me more as a big sister. In the summer of 2007, I lived with a family in Spain, serving as their language assistant, tutoring English. In addition, I have volunteered at an orphanage in Brazil.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Christine . is a reference for Janelle G.
Christine . is a reference for Janelle G.
Jump to Top
Janelle G.
Janelle G.
Stoneham, MA 02180

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now