Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Taunton, MA 02780

Meet Melissa

  • Has a car

Hello! I'm a stay at home mom with a lovely 18-month-old little girl. I'm looking for part-time or full-time positions where I can have my daughter with me. We love to sing and dance, play outside, explore, read books, experiment with art and sensory activities, and tons more! I'm an EEC Certified Preschool Teacher and worked at a center for 6+ years with ages 2. 9 through fifth grade. I also worked as a nanny for two families with children ranging in age from 8 months to 6 years. I am First Aid and CPR certified. I drive a 2020 Kia Sportage that is reliable and has great safety ratings. I have an excellent driving record and am comfortable transporting your child if needed. Although I'm comfortable with pets, I'm unfortunately allergic to most. Please tell me what breeds and how many you have to see if it could work Read more for me. Please message me if you have any questions. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now