Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Tewksbury, MA 01876

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi There! I'm Linda & I have an extensive background working with children, pre-teens and teens. I started working professionally with children in the early 90's as a preschool teacher for the military overseas. I completed a two year curriculum while working hands on with children in class. my responsibilities included creating weekly lesson plans, enriching children through the art of play and creativity. planning field trips, putting out monthly newsletters, and parent-teacher conferences. From there my experience broadened to working privately for families as a nanny/ household manager. I worked for five different families running their household and caring for school age children. My responsibilities included: Driving children to and from school and activities, planning play dates, laundry, cooking, grocery shopping, to name a few. I also brought my own creative ways into each household. I enjoyed taking children to the movies or surprising them with going out to Read more dinner at a favorite place. planning trips to museums, parks, pools, and the beach. for one family I took their children to a local animal shelter so they could donate food. Another to the florist shop so they could learn about flowers and plants. And to a farmers market where one local farmer gave apples and discussed the process of growing them. I am looking to work for a family that will give me the opportunity to enrich their children's lives and provide relief for the working professional that their children and home are in capable and caring hands. 2020 has been a challenging year for all of us. I have been fortunate to work for a wonderful family during the school year. I am looking for a new position as my contract is up in June.. I would be available June 25th to start a new position. I am looking for full or part time Monday- Friday. ( No weekends) I am fully vaccinated. Please note: I do not do infant or toddler care. My ages are 4-16

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/13/2018

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/15/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/10/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kim A.

6/8/2021

Linda was our nanny for the 2020-21 school year, and worked with incredible energy, patience, and positivity to help our kids (ages 5 & 8) thrive academically and socially. She oversaw their school assignments, juggled their schedules, prepared snacks, and supervised outdoor play dates (even through the worst of the winter!). We truly appreciated her work ethic, honesty, dependability, and clear communication.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Administering Medication

Education

Attended Middlesex Community College - Bedford

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Linda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now