Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Tewksbury, MA 01876

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have babysat/nannied for the last 17 years both part time and full time. I graduated in 2006 from Framingham State College where I majored in Early Childhood Education and Psychology. I taught preschool for 3 years and have nannied since.  I have experience with children of all ages, and have taken care of up to 5 children at a time. While I was in college I babysat for about 15-20 different families in the Framingham area that have children that range from newborns to 13 years old. I have also babysat for many families in the Tewksbury area that have children that range from newborns to 10 years old. I have been fortunate to be able to bring my son (turned 5 in March) with me to work since he was a baby but he is now in school full time! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

1

Laetitia C.

9/2/2007

Jessica must have a secret with children ! Our 3y old son just loved her and didn't even cry when we left as he usually does with babysitters. He keeps talking about her since then and I will definitely call her the next time we need a sitter. She really seemed to love children and naturally know what to do with them. She also took care of our 16 months old and did great to get her back to sleep for the first time with a stranger. I was amazed ! I would recommend her.

Christine B.

1/20/2006

Unreliable and untrustworthy. She cancelled two interviews at the last minute (both booked around her busy schedule)claiming to be sick. If so sick, why was she calling from her job in Weston? It's called caller ID, Jessica. My poor 2 year old is still waiting to meet 'babysitter Jessica' who sounded so wonderful from her other reviews. Oh well, live and learn.

Robin E.

1/14/2006

Jessica has been babysitting my three children (2 1/2 year old boy and 16 month old twin girls) for a little over a year now. She is the most reliable babysitter I have ever had and I can not say enough about her! She is dependable, flexible, always in a great mood and never gets frazzled. Best of all, my children love her and are always excited when she comes over.

Faith K.

9/18/2005

Jessica has been great with our two little boys, 1 and 3. She's reliable, prompt, responsible, kind - and really fun, too. She clearly loves kids and knows what she's doing with them.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Framingham State College 2006

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now