JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Donna T.

Nanny in Tewksbury, MA 01876.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Tewksbury, MA

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Donna is by far and away the best Nanny you could hope for, seriously! She has been incredibly great with my two...

- Laura D.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Donna’s Bio

Hello. I am a dedicated, reliable, nurturing, flexible, and experienced professional with over many years of experience caring for infants and children of all ages. I have cared for many children with special needs. I am involved with the nanny network and plan exciting activities with other children. I have been with the my current family for over three years and never called in sick. The youngest child will be going to preschool in the fall. I am looking to work for a wonderful family full or part time 30 or more hours. My responsibilities include driving to all assigned activities. In addition, I am responsible for the children's laundry, light cleaning and toy pickup when able. If this is what your looking for, please email me so we can set up an interview. Look forward in hearing from you. Thank you Donna.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/22/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Donna is by far and away the best Nanny you could hope for, seriously! She has been incredibly great with my two boys, one who is 21 months and the other 4 1/2 years old. My boys are tough, high energy, taxing young men with strong personalities. I love them oodles, but I was worried about hiring a Nanny, thinking she might not be able to cut it. My husband and I settled on Donna and we were so glad we did.

Donna has our boys so busy, they don't have the time or energy to be difficult. She has been instrumental in helping them build manners, being appreciative, having empathy for others, and playing well with others. She has been working with my older son on the computer on math, sequencing, his vocabury and spelling, and works with my younger son on speech and communication. She has something planned every day to do with them.

She brings them on playdates with other Nannies she has known for years so they can work on their social skills in a safe environment. Being a work at home Mom, I had the opportunity to hear and see how she worked with my boys. I honestly never once heard her raise her voice to my kids, a feat that I have no idea how she was able to do!

Donna is NEVER late (always 10 to 15 minutes early), she is amazingly never sick, always upbeat and smiling, and simply a joy to be around. She has a soft touch but is no pushover and gets my kids to want to behave well for her. She is extremely tidy, very organized and always presents herself in a professional manner. This isn't a job, this is her career and she treats it as such. My boys adore her.

The only reason Donna won't continue to care for my boys is simply because I need to work longer hours and she also works for a second family. Being that she is a very loyal person, she simply can't leave that other family but I know as I may need her over the weekend or on a particular evening, she is only a phone call away. You won't find a better Nanny.

- Laura D.

References

Joanne P. is a reference for Donna T. Relationship: Family
Kerry U. is a reference for Donna T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Donna T.
Donna T.
Tewksbury, MA 01876
62

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now