Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Nanny in Uxbridge, MA 01569

Meet Barbara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up watching my nephews and nieces so I've always been around children. I have 3 children of my own. My oldest son, Tim (age 28) is a personal trainer in Boston (pictured with me), my middle son, Chad (age 24) is an IT Guy in Ausin TX and my youngest and also my only daughter, Allysa (age 21) is a Mechanic at Valvoline. I was a cooking teacher for children ages 2-4 at a YMCA and also their chef 4 nights a week for a family oriented program serving between 30-40 people . I was also a Supervisor in Childwatch most mornings at the YMCA. I am currently working for 2 wonderful families 4 days a week and have been with both families for over 4 years. I have Fri-Sundays available   

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/22/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/21/2018.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Barbara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now