JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dariane S.

Nanny in Wakefield, MA 01880.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Wakefield, MA

  • Age 34
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Dary has been our nanny for the past year, taking great care of our son from the age of 9 months to 21 months. ...

- Donielle B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Dariane’s Bio

Hi I am Dary I am 33 years old and I am from Brazil. I speak English and Portuguese fluently and would love to share my native language (Portuguese) with your children. 

I love children and used to be a children’s teacher in Brazil for 5 years before coming to the US.  I have experiences with children ranging in age from 3 months to 6 years old.  I am patient, loving, responsible and cherish the opportunity to help children discover, learn, grow and engage with the world. 

I have worked in Arlington (where I used to live) and Cambridge and I know the different activities (parks, libraries, sing-a-longs and indoor playspaces) in these areas (Arlington, Cambridge and Somerville) very well.  I believe in taking kids outside to play and keeping them engaged throughout the day.  In a typical day, I might take them to the park, read books, go to a sing-along.  I teach children the alphabet, numbers, colors, etc--both in English and Portuguese (if the parents want).

I have taken care of children from newborn until time to start pre-school / school.  I love the work and am very open, love to talk, and love to help others learn.   I have successfully transitioned when families are ready to put their children in school.  While it makes me very sad to leave children that I love, I have the great opportunity to engage and teach new children.  

Have over ten years of experience as a nanny.  Bi


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 11/2/2015


My availability is valid through 11/20/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We have had Dari as our Nanny for 4 months. She has cared for our 15 month old during that time and has done so in a very caring and nurturing manner. Amongst Dari’s many qualities, here are some that we have found to be invaluable for someone taking care of young children:

- Responsible: She is punctual, follows instructions well and genuinely cares for our son’s welfare.
- Caring: She is encouraging, kind-hearted and affectionate.
- Trustworthy: Dari is always honest and open with us.
- Flexible: Dari is always willing to help out by staying late or coming early, she is very easy going.
- Safe: She always ensures the safety and well being of our child.
- Entertaining/Educational: Our son loves spending time with Dari as she is able to be silly and also instructional. He has responded very well to this balance.

We are happy recommend Dari with no reservation!

- Jennifer H.

Provider's Response

Thank you so much for this review Jenny, You guys are a great Family and I pray that God give me another great family.
God bless you!!


Dary has been our nanny for the past year, taking great care of our son from the age of 9 months to 21 months. We feel he is ready to start daycare / preschool and don't have any other children yet so sadly we are letting her find another great family to become a part of.

Dary is an amazing, generous, patient and thoughtful caregiver. She was very attentive to Jeremiah as an infant and toddler. She learned his personality, his likes / dislikes and created an amazing learning environment for him. He's learned words, alphabet, numbers and colors--in both English and Portuguese. This is fantastic, but I am also so grateful that she also helped him to learn please, thank you, I love you and the words that help us love others.

Dary is reliable, on-time and was willing to work extra hours, come early and be flexible with us as a family. As a first-time mom, I found her advice on helping him transition to solid foods, potty training and other areas invaluable. She would pay attention to things like whether he was teething of if there was a certain type of food that she tried that he really liked.

Dary created a great learning environment for our son. They would go out to the park, Together in Motion (great indoor playspace that we hadn't known about, sing alongs at the library and on long walks. I am never worried about Jeremiah being bored or unengaged. When he hears the door open in the morning, he immediately says her name and smiles.

Dary is a fantastic nanny and I can't recommend her highly enough. We look forward to keeping in touch with her over the years, as she loves our son and he loves her.

- Donielle B.

Provider's Response

Thank you so much for this review Donielle I have tears in my eyes right now because I really love Jeremiah..Love be with you guys and I know how hard it is to leave. but I want the best for him ..So it's time, but of course we are gonna keep in touch. I will definaltely gonna come and take him sometimes to eat some brazilian rice and beans that he loves it. lol


Jenny H. is a reference for Dariane S.
Ijeoma A. is a reference for Dariane S.
Jump to Top
Dariane S.
Dariane S.
Wakefield, MA 01880

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now