Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Walpole, MA 02081

Meet Karen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Babysitting is an extremely enormous committment. You have to love kids in order to babysit. Every child out there is different. Even though we still love then unconditionally. We all have our good days and bad ones, even as adults.  I have been babysitting all my life, from newborn  to teens. And loved working with evey single child. Kids are the funniest people out there. You can hear some great stories from them, some are true and some are just make believe. They do make you laugh with their little different personalitys.  I am a mother of 3 wonderful older sons and have had more laughs with them, to this day we still get along great. We do have a dog, named riley a little white Bischon, he is as crazy as the boys. We live in a very active house, and love every minute of it. God Bless my Read more husband for putting up with us.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now