JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsay R.

Nanny in Waltham, MA 02451.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Waltham, MA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Lindsay’s Bio

:: I am a fun, friendly, patient, yet assertive and responsible person that loves kids! I'm always sure to make the children feel comfortable in my presence and know that they can count on me for anything! I can be stern when needed but discipline is not usually a problem. I have a lot of experience with infants also so I enjoy helping children grow even at very young ages : ) ::
I was a Nanny for 2 girls who were 6 and 2 to begin with for 1 yr. I took them out places such as the park and the movies ect. I would clean their house and cook for the girls also. I then moved to Myrtle Beach,SC where I attended Coastal Carolina University majoring in Early Childhood Education. (My senior year I worked as a teacher's aide part-time in a first grade classroom at CF Elementary) . I worked at Gateway Academy for a year and started off as a "floater" working with all the kids from infant-after school kids...I ended up mostly working in the infant/toddler room, I LOVED THOSE KIDS! I then worked for about 9 months at a new daycare and was the head teacher in the infant room which I enjoyed VERY MUCH...After working at the day cares, i became a Nanny for a family I had known from Gateway and they offered me a job to work for them fulltime.. They were basically my second family I love them very much. I watched the youngest kids during the day and had all 4 afterschool...I did light housecleaning and laundry ect. but the main focus was always on the kids...I would take them places do different crafts and activities; things to keep them busy and always having fun! There were occasional weekends or an occasional week where I would watch the kids while the parents were traveling or away on business.  I started working with them in FEB 05'-feb 08' and found out they weren't in need of a nanny anymore due to problems with the husbands job. They have 4 kids: 3 girls,8,5,and 2 1/2;and a boy that is 7 (6,5,3,3 months when I started.) I was very saddened in finding out I was no longer going to be working for them because they have been my second family for the past 2 years and have known them for the past 4...I then began working for a family of five in May 2008. There were three boys, ages 2, 6, and 8. I had duties such as: laundry, cooking, cleaning after the boys, and taking them to their doctor appointments. I also took them places like the movies, park, "jumpy places," etc. I was there from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. , Monday though Friday, and became very close to the


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/3/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lisa L. is a reference for Lindsay R. Relationship: Former Employer
Susi G. is a reference for Lindsay R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lindsay R.
Lindsay R.
Waltham, MA 02451

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now