JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie T.

Nanny in Waltham, MA 02452.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Waltham, MA

  • Age 25
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Hello my name is Katie Trodler. I am currently working on my master's in mental health counseling at Boston College and have a BA in psychology. I have classes on Tuesdays 4:30-6:50, and two classes on Wednesdays from 10am-12:30 and 4:30-6:50.
I am CPR/First Aid certified. I am starting back up in the fall. With my master's I plan to work with both children and teenagers. I love children and their creativity and imaginations. They see the world differently.
I have babysat for kids from ages 1 and up, plus I have watched my brothers and sisters when they were younger, too. I did Big Brothers Big Sisters for about 4 years starting in 2009, and still talk to both my little sister and little brother. I love with cats and dogs as I grew up with both, and I currently have two cats of my own. I do a lot of different artistic projects in school and at home. I also love to read. I am an a/b student and can help homework if needed in many areas.


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/10/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Heather B. is a reference for Katie T. Relationship: Friend
Kelly T. is a reference for Katie T. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Katie T.
Katie T.
Waltham, MA 02452

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now