JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ruth K.

Nanny in Wendell, MA 01379.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Wendell, MA

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

Ruth’s Bio


My name is Ruth. I am looking for part-time work as a nanny or pet sitter.

The majority of my career has been spent in a professional outdoor setting teaching and mentoring children. I enjoy being outdoors and hope to find a family that values nature, seasons, and limited screen time. I am comfortable with 4 or more kids, but prefer to work with a maximum of 3 in the home setting.

I am a cat owner and get along with most animals. I have experience with dogs, cats, fish, birds, goats, and chickens.

The availability section does not allow me to pick day by day, so I have only listed that I am available on weekends. I am also currently available Mondays and Thursdays full day, and Wednesdays until 4:30PM.

Thanks for reading! I look forward to hearing from you, f you think I may be a good fit for your family.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Ruth K.
Ruth K.
Wendell, MA 01379

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now