Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in West Newton, MA 02465
  • 3 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Gina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Gina. I first started working with infants as a teenager, babysitting for family friends and neighbors. I graduated from Penn State University with a bachelors degree in Human Development and Family Studies and completed my masters degree at Grand Canyon University in Leadership. I have gained professional experience with babies post college, working in childcare centers as both a lead infant teacher and as assistant director and director. I have also worked for families belonging to the centers, babysitting outside of normal business hours. I am honest, down to earth, and kind. I am certified by the Department of Early Education and Care (EEC) for lead teacher (infants-pre-K), along with director both 1 & 2 for the state of MA. I have been a nanny for a family in Newton since June 2020 and absolutely love it! The baby was 4 months when I started. Read more I am interested in starting with a new family after the summer because my skills are geared more in the infant area and I love babies! I have my own transportation, love animals and am scheduled to get my second dose of the COVID vaccine this month. I hope we can connect to see if I would be a good fit for you and your family! Look forward to hearing from you! :) Gina Piras

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/10/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/23/21

Ratings & reviews

Gina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$30-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated Grand Canyon University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Gina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now