Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Nanny in West Yarmouth, MA 02673

Meet Paula

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I raised 2 of my own children, and before I began working outside the home, when they were young, I babysat several children in my home. My love of children had me choosing to be an elementary teacher, which I was for 15 years. Now, I help take care of my grandchildren, who range in ages from 2 weeks, 5 months, and three years old. I am level-headed, calm, nurturing and loving. I loved to sing and dance with my own children, and now I carry on that tradition with my three grandchildren. Holding and rocking a baby, while I sing lullabies is one of my favorite things to do, as well as taking them on walks and reading to them. As per my educational training, I encourage all children to progress at a pace that is considered to be developmentally appropriate. I am, of course, cognizent that this child Read more is your most precious gift, and will nurture and love her as I do mine. I am an animal-lover, so pets are not a problem. The days I work can be flexible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Paula doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania 1995


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Paula's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now