Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Westfield, MA 01085

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Katie, and I am 29 years old. I have a BA degree in Humanities and a MA degree is Counseling. I have been a 5th grade teacher since 2017. A little bit about my history : I was a part-time, live-in nanny for 2 years for a one-year old girl and a three- year old boy, and I absolutely loved it! I have had other childcare experience for ages 1-teen over the past 7 years as well. I am a non-smoking, pet-loving, CPR certified, car- owner that has a desire to be a good impact on the lives of children and their families. I am open to share references with you and answer any questions you may have. I look forward to hearing from you, and I wish you luck in your search for the right caregiver for your child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Sara Z.

9/28/2020

Katie was a great nanny for our girls this past summer (2020). We have a 2 year old and a newborn and she was great with both. She was really good when our 2 year old would throw tantrums too- she always implemented our parenting techniques perfectly (taking deep breaths, redirecting, and for egregious behaviors- time out). She also could get our newborn to sleep in her bassinet with no fuss, and our newborn would take great big naps for her. Our toddler always talks about her, asks when she's coming back (she still occasionally babysits now that the girls are back in daycare), and when she draws pictures of our family, always includes Katie. I cannot recommend her enough! She's great for kids of all ages.

Sara Z.

6/10/2020

Katie is a great nanny for our two kids (6 weeks and 2 years old). I would recommend her to anyone!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now