Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Westford, MA 01886
  • 19 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Maddie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Starting off my sophomore year of high school, once I got my car, I began babysitting/nannying. I have worked with many different families in Chelmsford, Westford, Groton and Worcester. I have worked with children of all ages. I have always enjoyed working with kids and being a positive influence in their lives. For my senior year internship in high school, I worked with the Westford Public Schools at Miller Elementary School with the special needs students, grades k-2. Over the summers, I work as a teachers assistant for the Westford Summer School Program. I graduated from Worcester State University with a degree in Sociology and I minored in Criminal Justice. I currently work as a special ed TA at a high school with hopes of going back to school to become a Special Education teacher.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/23/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/19

Ratings & reviews

Maddie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Sociology

Currently attending Worcester State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Maddie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now