JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Westport, MA 02790

Meet April

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello dear family! My name is April. I am 23 years old. I grew up in big family (I am one of six kids)and love being around people all the time. I am a Christian and was raised with wholesome values and I try to carry those things into everyday life. The outdoors is my playground! I am very sporty and love playing anything and everything with kids, basketball being my specialty. I also am very into hiking, walks, trampolines, swimming, and any imaginative game that kids come up with. To me babysitting isn't a job; it's too much fun! It's playing and spending time with someone you care about. I think that I was blessed with a gift of being good with children. I am very kind, compassionate, FUN and l am always quick to help. I have been babysitting for about 7 years and have great references and Read more have worked with many families. I have watched up to 5 kids at a time and have been with infants all the way up to 18 years. I am CPR and First Aid certified and I always keep things clean while I'm babysitting. Please consider me :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/11/14

Ratings & reviews

April doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

General studies

Currently attending Bristol Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share April's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now