JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon G.

Nanny in Wilmington, MA 01887.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Wilmington, MA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Shannon’s Bio

I'm a 25 year old female who lives in Derry, NH I plan on majoring in Child Psych and Minoring in Early Childhood Education when I finally come up with the funds to do so. I enjoy working with children due to how interesting they can really make life sometimes. The things they come up with alone is almost enough to keep you going. They're great at keeping you sharp and on your toes, as well as keeping a smile on your face, even on bad days!:) I just had my first child, a little girl, born May 9th, 2012. I've always picked up babysitting jobs when needed since I was 13. I've babysat age ranges from newborn to 13 yr olds. I've delt with rough-housing twin boys to angelic tea party throwing sisters. I find infants to age 10 my favorite. I've done everything from bottle feeding and changing diapers to potty training/changing clothes and making dinner. Housework isn't an issue with me either, and I don't mind helping do laundry or any typical household duties. I do not have any lifestyle diets or rules, however I did work for Whole Foods for 3 years and have learned about all sorts of diets. If you're a vegan, pescatarian, vegetarian, can't eat peanuts, can't eat tree nuts, no soy, no dairy, no shell fish,or gluten free, I've learned plenty about them all and have no problem following strict guidelines about what a child can and cannot eat. I feel the same about religious beliefs. If you fast during certain holidays or only eat specific foods, I don't mind following these guidelines. I was raised Catholic and always pray before bed, so I can understand rules or guidelines that you would like me to follow. While watching your child I would love to be able to take them outside to play. I was a soccer player growing up and loved running around in my yard when the weather was nice. When it snowed, my dad would come home and plow me a huge mountain so I could go sledding/tubing down it with my friends. I'd make snowmen, snow forts, and igloos! I believe that kids should get fresh air instead of sitting in front of the t.v. or playing video games all day long. I love doing arts and crafts with kids. Popsicle sticks, glue, paint, and glitter were my FAVORITE things growing up. I also believe I had every color of construction paper available and plenty of crayons/coloring books. To this day I still enjoy these activities! I also loved playing with my dolls, braiding their hair, giving them baths (lol) and playing with my older brothers match box trucks and cars. I've played with my nephews army men and G.I. Joe's and Star Wars characters plenty of times with him. I love interacting with the children and would always direct my up most attention to your child in my care. I have undergone a background check and am intending to get re-certified in CPR as well as First Aid. I want to major in Child Psych and Minor in Early Childhood edu. (I'm striving to be a guidance counselor in an elementary school.)I currently do not drive and rely on rides to and from , or I'm willing to take a bus/walk. At the moment, I'm currently unemployed, and would love either to get a full or part time sitter gig where I could enjoy my job again! Please consider me a candidate!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/6/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Mike G. is a reference for Shannon G.
Mike G. is a reference for Shannon G.
Jump to Top
Shannon G.
Shannon G.
Wilmington, MA 01887

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now