JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Krista T.

Nanny in Winthrop, MA 02152.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Winthrop, MA

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Krista’s Bio

~Supervised, monitored and insured the safety and well being of the children; also responsible for dressing, feeding and bathing children~Planned outdoor and indoor activities that were both fun and educational~Prepared and served nutrituos meals~Assisted in various household duties including light house cleaning and laundry~Responsible for organizing daily fun and educational events and activites (cirriculum)~Created portfolios of children's arts and crafts projects and field trip photos
---Early on in high school I started working for local daycares with infants, toddlers, and preschoolers. Then the owner moved me over to her other facility which was for school aged children ages 6-14. From there I moved onto working for a company called Bright Horizons where I became infant/toddler teacher certified. After leaving the company I moved onto nannying. I nannied for a total of 6 different family's. The children's ages ranged from infants all the way up to 12 years old. I have had experience with twins. I can multi-task like no ones business. I am extremely organized and would be helpful around the house and would be happy to help with the things you cant get around to doing! If there is anything more you feel you'd want to discuss just ask!!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/24/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Krista T.
Krista T.
Winthrop, MA 02152

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now