Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Annapolis, MD 21409

Meet Theresa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 16 years experience in childcare, which at the age of 32, makes over half my life. I've worked with all age groups as I paid my way through college and childcare continues to be the way I get to help families and stay young at heart. I love kids.  I have an impeccable record of integrity and shenanigans.   I'm a firm believer in reading to kids as much as their brains can take, of letting them scratch up my car if they want to wash it with bristly brushes, and help them figure out a safe way to test their engineering skills if they think they can invent a catapult. I graduated with honors from UMBC in 2014 with a B.A. in Media and Communications. I hope to become a children's book writer in the next year, and continue to help out families along the way. My studies Read more specialized in how media and technology have affected children and the challenges that this new pattern of socialization causes children to face. Basically I have combined psychology, anthropology, sociology and culture studies to further understand how iPads and video games affect kids, and it makes me even more inspired to find ways to get kids outside, inventing things, and learning through human interaction. At the same time, technology is helping kids learn so much more so I combine outside time and inventing with lego engineering and certain games like Civilization that have evidence that they improve children's understanding of geopolitical patterns in the world. I'm a firm believer that kids need structure but that they also need to loosen up at times. I always leave the house cleaner than when I got there, the children nice and tuckered out from the day's shenanigans and the home quiet and calm for the parents.  I believe part of my job is to help out where I can to ensure that parents can spend their time home enjoying their kids, not doing laundry that could have been done on my watch. I am also prone to coming up with scathingly brilliant schemes and ideas to do with kids, which may momentarily involve making a castle out of cardboard and cushions, but it will all be as it was by the time I leave. Whether it's date night babysitting, weekend work or full-time summer nannying I'm extremely happy to meet you and find out what I can do to help out and inspire your kids. Thanks for reading my post! I look forward to getting to know you and your family and showing your kids how amazing they are! 15+ Childcare References Available Upon Initial Interview.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/29/16

Ratings & reviews

Theresa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy



Graduated University of Maryland - Baltimore County 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Theresa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now