Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Arnold, MD 21012

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for around 7 years and I have experience working with all age groups. I also come from a large family so I am used to hectic routines and crazy schedules! I am currently looking for part-time work around my class schedule. I attend Loyola University Maryland in Baltimore where I am working on my Masters of Science in Clinical Professional Counseling. My end goal is to work with children who have been diagnosed with mental illnesses. In May 2018 I graduated from Loyola with my B.A. in Psychology with a minor in Mathematics. My summer class schedule is: May 30-July 11 Class Tuesday/Thursday from 1-5:10pm July 15-August 21 Class Monday/Wednesday from 4-7:10pm For the fall semester, I will be in class Tuesdays from 4:30-7pm and Thursdays from 4:30-9:20pm. There is another family I am babysitting for this summer but it is only for about one day Read more a week for a couple hours in the morning so I am looking for another family to babysit for to fill up the rest of my time. A resume and references can be provided upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/20/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Clinical Professional Counseling

Currently attending Loyola University Maryland

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now