Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Baltimore, MD 21213

Meet Patricia

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Growing up in a household watching my mother take care of other people children I knew that it was my destiny to do the same. Loosing my mother at a early age made me into a fantastic nanny and mother. I miss her so much I use that for my inspiration to do the best I can be. At the age of 19 I started working for Children Discovery Center with the two's and they stole my heart away, I knew that this was the job for me. I worked there for 5 years with all age groups. I moved to another part of the city where I choose to work for Columbia Academy, a few months later I went to school to get my Early Childhood Education and Child Development certification. I worked with the school age and pre-kindergarten and that was one of the best time of my Read more life. I don't think no one love there job more then I do. Three years later I worked for Tide Point Childcare they closed the doors I was offer to worked as a nanny and I took the job. The family I worked for lived in the Federal Hill community where I was once known as the nanny Mayor of Federal Hill. lol They soon moved away. That same year I worked with two family as a nanny share in Locust Point that worked out great. I come with a two year contract and a backup sitter I take my job serious. I have a lot to offer like circle time, sing songs, colors, 123's, abc's ,reading, weather, art projects, travel to the library, science center, aquarium, playgroups and everything else that has to do with learning and social skills. I believe that children learns with hands on play. Everyday the parents will get a daily sheet about the wonderful day we had. Of course breakfast, lunch. snacks and nap time if needed. Like I said I am the best nanny that love children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Patricia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childcare and Child development

Attended Morgan Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Patricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now