JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christina S.

Nanny in Baltimore, MD 21218.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Baltimore, MD

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Christina’s Bio

Nanny Share (Baltimore City)
March 2014-Present
Corinne Josh and Christopher Fleming cjoshu@gmail.com
Maggie Master and Jaime Parrish maggiemaster@gmail.com

As a nanny for two families in Remington I provided care for two toddlers. This endeavor required attention to detail, multi-tasking, alertness, patience and understanding. I regularly organized outside activities such as sing-along groups, story times and play dates. I also engaged the toddlers with arts and crafts, music, and mini lesson plans. I am continuing to work in a share with the toddlers’ younger siblings in the fall as the toddlers’ head to preschool

Nanny Share (South Philly)
June 2013-February 2014
Julie Ames and Daniel Gerwin julie.ames@gmail.com
Brett Schultz and Dana Sellari dsellari@hotmail.com

I began as a nanny for the Gerwin/Ames family in July of 2013. The share with the Schultz/Sellari family began in September 2013. In the share I take care of two children both 18 months, Asa and Brynn, at the Sellari/Schultz home. I provide breakfast, lunch and snacks, as well as take the children to various activities throughout the community. I engage them in developmental games, crafts, and songs for their growth and enrichment. I always maintain an organized, clean and safe environment for the children.

Nanny Share (Baltimore City)
August 2012-June 2013
Gareth and Wendy Anne Evans garethandwendy@gmail.com
Rebecca and Kurt Crays rjcrays@yahoo.com

As a nanny for two families in Waverly I provided supervision and care for 2 two-year-old girls beginning August 2012 and ending June 2013 as parents both look for suitable pre-schools. I provide morning/afternoon snack, lunch, and change diapers, cleanup after the girls. I also engage the girls in various extracurricular activities such as story times, sing along groups, and tot crafts groups. I regularly provide arts and crafts, musical entertainment, and lessons involving co-operation, shapes, colors, etc.

Degrees/Awards/Certifications

B.S. in Cultural Studies from Towson University (2010)

First Aid/CPR certified

Flu shot/ all vaccinations up to date

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/8/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

References

Meredith C. is a reference for Christina S. Relationship: Former Employer
Daniel G. is a reference for Christina S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Christina S.
Christina S.
Baltimore, MD 21218
30

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now