JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Baltimore, MD 21211

Meet Anya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Taking care of infants and children was my first job as a teenager and has continued to be a source of joy in my adult life. I nannied through college and have been working with various families for child care on and off since graduating. I love teaching and working with children and exploring the world through their eyes and have a passion for early childhood development. I'm interested in the arts, music, and dance and employ those activities frequently while working with children. While in school I worked through the College Nannies agency which required CPR certification and I always attended their bi-monthly trainings for growth and furthering professional practices. I recently cared for a 2-year-old boy for 10 months before went he off to pre-school and have been interested in finding another family to help with their childcare needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Available to start on 1/2/2018
  • My availability is valid through 3/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Anya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $12 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Interior Design

Graduated Pratt Institute-Main 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Anya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now