JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 23 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Baltimore, MD 21210

Meet Elizabeth

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm a retired 50 year old school teacher living in Baltimore, Maryland. I usually travel during the summer, and I was looking around on the internet this morning trying to think out of the box about how I would like to spend my summer. One idea that popped in my mind was how could I spend the summer on a New England beach without getting lonely as most people I know are home working. I googled summer jobs in Nantucket and your ad for a More-Than-Nanny appeared on my screen so I quickly filled this out so that I could apply. Perhaps I'd be a good fit? I would be happy to have fun with the children in exchange for summer board, and some free time. Extra spending money isn't a bad thing, but I just didn't want to spend the summer alone somewhere where I don't know anyone. Read more I do have a lot of extended family in the Boston area, and often visit for a few days each summer. I just love it there, and I am also open to spending more time in Boston. I spent most of my career teaching 7th grade social studies. My passion is spending time walking on the beach. I can't say I've been on a bicycle much since my teen years, but I do love staying active . There is nothing that keeps me in Baltimore, that I couldn't have my mail forwarded somewhere else for a few months. However, it's really my goal to find some people on the island for part of the summer so that I'm not completely alone in a hotel. So if you have a regular Nanny and they don't want to stay for the whole summer, perhaps I could stay for part of it and give them a break? If you would like to discuss more just let me know. Have a a great week! Liz

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$40/hr

  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Graduated Johns Hopkins University 2019

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now