Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Baltimore, MD 21231

Meet Joanna

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A little about me: Former middle school English teacher (7 yrs) Former track and field coach for children ages 7-16 Former track specialist at the Maryland School for the Blind Current law student; aspiring to become an Education Law attorney Although I love law school, I truly miss my students. Becoming a nanny is definitely the best alternative. I would be more than happy to tutor your children in English, history, and/or biology. As a former teacher with a current Maryland State Teaching Certification, I feel comfortable working with larger groups of children. With your permission and input, I would be delighted to create enrichment games and activities for the kids to play after school. As a current student, I understand the hardships of Zoom schooling; therefore, I am more than enable to ensure your child "gets to school" prepared and on time. I also have several years of nanny+babysitting Read more experience and can provide references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Completed 06/08/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/15/2020
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Joanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$22/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English/Secondary Education

Hood College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Joanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now