JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren H.

Nanny in Baltimore, MD 21211.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Baltimore, MD

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Hi! I'm Lauren! I am an energetic, friendly, and responsible Hopkins grad student looking for some supplemental income while I go to school. I grew up in a large family (the oldest of 5 siblings) in Northern California, and have worked with children in some capacity (babysitter, swim/ soccer coach, after-school program teacher, youth development programs, professional nanny) ever since I was in middle school. I absolutely love children of all ages, and they love me! I can handle babies, toddlers, and older kids. I am happy to do diaper changes, bottle feeding, potty training, homework help, and more! I am adaptable to each child's individual needs.

In undergrad I studied psychology with an emphasis in developmental psychology, including working in a research lab with preschool-aged children. I spent one summer nannying for a newborn infant (3wks to 3mo). After I graduated, I worked as a full-time nanny for a year in the bay area for a fantastic 3 year old whom I still keep in touch with. I then moved to Alaska where I worked for 2 years for a school district with students in pre-school through 12th grade, and then 2 years for a Domestic Violence shelter with children ages infant to high school. I also babysat on and off throughout my 4 years there, and have stellar references.

I also have 5 wonderful nieces and nephews who I spend time with and have cared for since they were born (current ages 6mo- 5years).

Please be in touch with any questions- I am happy to chat with you any time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/19/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Hannah G. is a reference for Lauren H. Relationship: Former Employer
Julia S. is a reference for Lauren H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lauren H.
Lauren H.
Baltimore, MD 21211
27

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now