Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Baltimore, MD 21218
  • 3 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet April

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is, April! With approximately 18 years of nannying and babysitting experience, I currently live in Baltimore and attend MICA for their Master of Art in Teaching program. Interning now as an art teacher at Baltimore Polytechnic Institute, and in the past at City Neighbors Hamilton, my experience as a pre-service teacher has allowed for me to work with children from K-12. My nannying and babysitting experience is with newborns/infants/grade school children, and I've traveled with a previous family/employer nationally, as well as internationally. Skills required/acquired from this experience are as followed: cooking/meal prep general housekeeping/laundry/driving cpr/first aid crafts/educational day trips;  painting, ceramics, collages, museums, zoos, aquariums, art studios, universities, historical sites, theater, musicals swimming lessons/lifeguarding homework help/reading feeding/diaper/bottle prep/potty training sports activities/coaching;  soccer, tennis, lacrosse, basketball, baseball, skateboarding, surfing, hiking, climbing, biking, skiing, kayaking, fishing, gardening animal/plant care:  dogs, cats, various small domesticated animals Thank you, for Read more taking the time to consider my skill set for hire, and I truly look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 9/12/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Vanessa W.


April has been with our girls since they were a week old. April has become an integral part of my girls' lives, as she is integral to our family. I am forever grateful to April for the time and love that she has poured out unto my two little ones. She is as caring and as thorough with little ones as any parent could hope for. She is very patient with parents as well!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Masters in Art of Teaching

Maryland Institute College of Art 2020


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share April's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now