JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Helen M.

Nanny in Burtonsville, MD 20866.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Burtonsville, MD

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

Helen’s Bio

 I have lived in the Metro DC area for most of my life. I have been a nanny for 20+ years. I am not set in my ways. I am open to learning new things; while, at the same time, helping the new parent know how to care for their little one(s). I have always had a love for children. I took early childhood education in college. I really enjoy caring for infants and toddlers. It it is such a joy to watch them grow.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Helen M.
Helen M.
Burtonsville, MD 20866

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now