Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in College Park, MD 20740

Meet Mickey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a current sophomore at James Madison University pursuing a major in History and a minor in Human Resource Development. I have been babysitting since I was in the 7th grade to children from the ages of 3 months to 14 years old. Due to these many years of babysitting, I have experience in working with children of all ages which helps me understand the general abilities and interests with any age. These jobs included scheduling and managing multiple activities, preparing healthy meals and snacks, organizing and facilitating creative activities and games, arts and crafts, enthusiastically run errands, complete chores for light housekeeping, and most importantly create a safe, nurturing environment. These activities help to stimulate children with entertainment and safety for hours over the summer. I have 100+ service hours that include being a CCD teachers assistant, aftercare help, and summer camp counselor. All of these experiences have Read more developed my passion for helping and assisting children. I am extremely enthusiastic about the growth of children and love to help them with any educational services needed. These experiences help form my dedication to being with children in hopes to become a successful and reliable elementary school teacher. This is a career that I hope to receive as I enter Graduate School. Through being with children I have developed a love for assisting and caring for them. My skills in childcare provision, along with my positive attitude and friendly nature allows me to excel in a babysitter/nanny role. I am eager to accept any opportunities and make a difference in children's lives.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Mickey doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring



Currently attending James Madison University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mickey's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now