Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Columbia, MD 21046
  • 7 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Brittney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My names Brittney, I'm 27 years old and I would love to be given the opportunity to fill this position! I am an aspiring teacher to be and I am majoring in Education. I have been a nanny for 12 years and I have worked in multiple daycare centers across the region. I come from a big family, which I wish to have of my own one day, which makes me an even better candidate. I love getting all the experience I need to take on a whole first grade class of my own one day. I have many arts and crafts ideas and games that I have indulged in over my years of experience. I am outdoorsy, so I would not mind taking a walk or playing outside, but I would also be okay with playing inside as well. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/09/2014

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/06/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/18/2014

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/13/15

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Kristin D.


Britney contacted me when I initially put up my job listing. We exchanged a few e-mail messages and set up a time for an interview. Britney confirmed the interview time about 3 hours before our meeting time. Then she never showed and never returned my message about missing the interview time. I was going to just let it go and not post something, but then today she contacts me again as if she never had the first time. I don't know what is going on, but she really needs to get it together.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early childhood education

Currently attending Howard Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Brittney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now