Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in District Heights, MD 20747

Meet Vanessa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have worked in the field of Early Childhood Education for 13+ years, caring for children infancy- school age with a strong background in early childhood education. I am seeking a full time position as a nanny with a down to earth family. I am currently in the process of renewing my CPR-AED/First Aid and SIDS certification. I have successfully toilet trained many children. I have completed 90 hrs. certification in early childhood development(Infant /Toddler) and other Continuing Education Units. I am a very loving, playful, firm, fair and nurturing care giver. I enjoy taking children on various outings and creating an engaging experience. Safety is my first priority when looking after your child. Activities/outings are based on the interests of the child, and centered around play to make learning fun. I am interested in your child's development with respect to who they are as a person. I encourage age Read more appropriate self help skills and independence. I nurture healthy self expression, and exploration of their surroundings. I have the rare benefit of working in a field that I love. I enjoy having a front row seat to a child's development and learning how they see the world. I learn as much if not more from a child, as they learn from me. I am open to a nanny share and can provide excellent references after an in person interview.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/24/20

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early childhood development

Graduated Prince George's Community College 2005

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now