Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Elkridge, MD 21075

Meet Jaime

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I would love to work with newborns (one to three months old) I"m interested in newborn care/becoming a post partum Doula. I believe being a newborn or night nanny would compliment my goals greatly. The reason I have chosen to be in the Nanny profession over any other is because I enjoy supporting families and love to care for babies. I would like to support new mothers with any problems that they may have with their little one(s).! I have been serving in some form of childcare for over 10 years and can honestly say that I love what I do! I feel children are: Curious about life and are care-free individuals! My goal as a Nanny is to nuture children and support/encourage parents with regards to running their household. I am willing to do housekeeping that includes Baby laundry, making and cleaning bottles If I had to describe myself Read more in five adjectives I would say that I am Kind, spirited, brave, silly, loyal. Activities that I would like to incorporate in the daily plan for the family I care for would include tummy time and play time on carpet for infants, reading/music for toddlers! If asked to describe the perfect family seeking a Nanny like me I would hope they would be Flexible, Empathetic, and Upbeat!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Jaime doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$14-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Nutrition

Graduated Morgan State University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Jaime's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now