Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Elkton, MD 21921

Meet Emmalee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Emmalee! I have been in childcare for over 10 years from babysitting, nannying and teaching in a daycare and I have over 6 years of nannying experience. I am currently a nanny. I have been with this family for over 3 years now and they have been great but I am just looking for something that better fits my situation now. I just moved so my commute is a lot longer now and I am working 10 hours every weekday so it’s just becoming too much for me. I am married and a mama of two children who would need to come with me. My son will be 4 in Dec and my daughter just turned 2 years old. My son has been coming along with me to my nanny jobs since he was 2 months old and it has always worked great! My children are Read more very sweet and love making friends. As a mother and caregiver I value learning through play and limit screen time. We also love to be outdoors. I am very patient and understanding of developmentally appropriate behaviors. I practice kindness and compassion towards the children. If you think sounds like it could be a good fit I would really love to chat more and here more about the job and what you are needing. I just had a current background check done and I am working on renewing my CPR/first aid training. I can also provide and extensive list of references! I hope you consider me and I look forward to talking with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 10/4/2021
  • My availability is valid through 12/19/21

Ratings & reviews

Emmalee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Cecil Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Emmalee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now