Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Frederick, MD 21701

Meet Kristen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 28 years old and live in Walkersville, MD. I've been a sitter since the age of 12 and a nanny from 16. I am available for over night stays and extended trips. I love being around kids and taking care of them. I don't have any problems with pets and would be more than happy to care for them as well. I'm responsible, loving, caring, fun, and great with kids of different ages!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/16

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Katrina L.


Although I didn't hire Kristen, I could never have been given that opportunity. She gave me her number and instructed me to call her, which I did. She answered her phone a bit surprised as if she was expecting me to be someone else (as I to have a Maryland phone number) and seemed to be taken clearly off guard. She said she needed 10-15 minutes and would call back. She didn't. This was after playing previous phone tag. The long and the short of it is that Kristen is not serious about babysitting and is unreliable to even set up a phone interview.

Kerry C.


I hired Kristen through Sittercity for a Family Reunion / 40th Birthday Party event. The plan was for family members & kids to attend during the afternoon and the during the evening hours, a couple family member’s kids would be cared for by a sitter so the parents could enjoy some adult time. Kristen and I discussed the plan and expectations in great detail over the phone, via emails and text messages and she and willingly committed to the job. However, 30 minutes before the confirmed start time, she texted me saying "There’s something funky happening with my car -- might not be able to make it. I’m having someone take a quick look at it." I gave her some time before calling her, then followed-up with a text message shortly thereafter to get an update and I still (a week later) have not heard back from her. It seems as though something better came up for the evening and she chose not to show up for her commitment. We had 140 people in attendance for the Family Reunion / 40th Birthday party, most of which were from out of town or out of state, and my husband and I as well as the other parents were very frustrated with her irresponsibility. I understand that car troubles happen, however, she still has not contacted us even though her text message left it very open ended as to whether or not she was coming at all. If it was truly car trouble, the least she could have done was to contact me verbally to explain, not send a text. We were counting on her for that evening and she let down many people. We notified Kristen prior to posting this review to explain the impacts of her decision (kids lost sleep, guests left early, evening event plans changed). Despite her references checking out as good, we would NOT recommend hiring Kristen.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Business Admin

Currently attending Frederick Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now