JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie S.

Nanny in Gaithersburg, MD 20877.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gaithersburg, MD

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

I am 30 years old with over 6 years experience working as a full-time professional nanny and many more years babysitting experience. I currently work for a family in Washington, DC caring for their 15 month old little boy. I recently finished up working full-time for a wonderful family during the week in Vienna, VA caring for their two children ages 4 and 5. I was with that family since February 2014. Prior to the family in Vienna I held 3 other professional nanny positions, two temporary and one long-term. In my first long term position I was with the family for a little over 4 years. Their little boy was 3 months old at the time I started caring for him, he recently turned 5 this past October. Before I begun working for this family, I had worked for 2 other families, which were both temporary positions. The first one was a full-time position, where I cared for a very active and joyful 3 1/2-year-old little boy, who attended a cooperative preschool in which I frequently participated in as a teacher's assistant. In the second position, I was the weekend nanny where I worked from Friday evening to Sunday evening. I was responsible in caring for a very sweet 7-year-old boy with severe special needs. My responsibilities included assisting in many of his therapeutic exercises and learning activities, as well as feeding, bathing, and assisting him in the middle of the night when he would wake. Many of my main responsibilities in my full-time positions included handling the child/children's laundry, meals, keeping play areas tidy, arranging fun and engaging activities, and driving them to and from activities, pediatrician/Dentist appointments, preschool, or wherever else the parents requested them to be. In addition, I assisted the parents in establishing a proper daily schedule/routine for the child/children, arranged play dates, and many other fun activities for the day when there wasn't anything else desired to be done or scheduled by the parents. I also have held many short term babysitting positions for various families for date nights, mother's helper, emergencies, etc. As well as held a variety of child related odd jobs, such as being an on-call babysitter for the YMCA when I was a teenager, babysitting for friends/family, and working as a party coordinator for a craft store where I held many birthday parties, craft parties, kids club, and family events.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Stephanie S.
Stephanie S.
Gaithersburg, MD 20877

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now