JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 67
  • Nanny in Gaithersburg, MD 20879

Meet Marcia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Myvname is Marcia .I am the proud parent of 3 grown children,I am also a loving grandmother of 4 granddaughters.Ive worked in the early childhood field for over 25 years.I have an AAS degree in Early childhood and a VS DEGREE IN early childhood.I love working with young children especially infants.I get a sense of pride and achievement when I see children develop and reach their milestones in loving safe environments.I also love being around dogs,of all sizes.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Marcia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Early childhood

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Marcia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now