Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Gambrills, MD 21054

Meet Kelly

  • Speaks English and Thai
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kelly, I graduated from university in International Business Management but when its come to my passion, I love kids. I have experience of taking care of an infant to the children at age of 14. I have been volunteered in orphanages in Thailand with the children who age started from an infant to 8 years old for more than 1000 hours, volunteered to teach the student in provincial area in Northern Thailand, then I decided to start a new life chapter by being an Aupair in America and finished 2 years of program with my former host family in Ellicott City, Maryland from 2013 to 2015. And became a live-in nanny/babysitter with them for another year during my college time ( to improve my English ) And moved out to live on my own. But I'm still trying to go visit my former host kids as much Read more as I can and still helping my former host family whenever they need to go out for a date night, personal or business trip. My favorite activity with the kids would depend on the age of each kid, such as I love to read Harry Potter with my host kid who is 8 years old and I also love to play the board game with his younger brother as well and we all three enjoy playing soccer together. But mostly I enjoy anything that has to do with fun and being active. If you would like to know more about me and my childcare experience, please reach out to me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Business

Graduated 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Thai

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now