Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Glen Arm, MD 21057
  • 23 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I live in Glen Arm and I commute to classes as a final semester senior at Towson University with a Sociology major. With my major, I plan to find a career as a legal assistant. My work experience includes: Weber's Farm, Wockenfuss, Rita's and DSW. Nanny experience: -4 year old-9 year old triplets -Cousin's nanny for her 1 year old son once a week from 7am-4pm. -After school care in August 2015-September 2015 two girls ages 10 and 7. -After school care 2 girls ages 11 and 9 September-May. I did Mondays-Thursdays after school for them. -Two jobs where I fold the women and their family's laundry, organize each of their closets, and clean up play rooms/basements (crazy I know, but they hate laundry and I love it so why not!). -Then picked up a job with two stay at home parents for a 5-month-old baby girl, but that only Read more was for a month unfortunately when they moved out of state :( -Summer 2016 nannying MWF for a 12 and 8 year old. -I have had other families of all age ranges (as young as 5 month old twins) that I babysit for sporadically whenever they need me. -Also do some house/dog/animal sitting for some of my families. Current jobs: -Mondays full day and Wednesday mornings with a now 1 year old boy and 4-year-old girl. -Twin infants (since birth) and 4 year old whenever the mom needs me throughout the week. Babysitting as well as laundry folding and bottle cleaning/making. Essentially a mother's aid/helper. -Tues/Thurs 11-2 with a 1 year old girl. -I work at a law office in Towson as a File Clerk/Legal Assistant Intern with flexible hours. I am currently available for Tuesday-Friday hours, evenings, and weekends. I am CPR/AED for Professional Rescuers with First Aid certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/12/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/15/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/12/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/20/16

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Currently attending Towson University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now