Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Hanover, MD 21076

Meet Austin

  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently a full time nanny in Maryland but my family is relocating to Florida. I have been with my current nanny family since March 2017. They have 3 children (ages 4, 3, and 1). I have been with them as they’ve welcomed their 2 youngest children home. My position with them is more than just the employer/employee relationship. I truly feel like we are family and I love and adore their children as if they were my own. I create weekly themed lesson plans with fun and creative activities and crafts for the children to enjoy and learn. I record our daily activities (meals, diapers/pottying, naps, activities, milestones, and pictures) using an app called NannyNotes that allows the parents to get notifications throughout the day on how their children are doing as well as brighten their day with pictures of happy smiling faces! Prior to transitioning into the Read more nanny profession, I was the assistance director of a private preschool which is a position I held for 5 years. As an early childhood education professional and a nanny, I have years of experience caring for children of all ages, from infants to elementary age. In my previous roles, I have learned how difficult it can be to manage the varying needs of children in diverse stages of development. I honed the ability to care for each child individually, while paying close attention to the needs of all the children in my care. I love children and enjoy their company immensely and find nothing is more rewarding than taking care of them. I am committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment and I believe in creating a positive, happy environment for children, one in which they feel protected and can thrive. I have good organizational and communication skills, which I believe are among the most important skills for a nanny. I take safety extremely seriously, and am trained and certified in infant and child first-aid and CPR. I also have a son who just turned 2. My hope is to find a family who will allow me to bring my son with me to their home while providing care for their children or who would like to bring their children to my home. I truly believe that children flourish physically, academically and socially when they have a close playmate with whom they can learn and grow alongside. I believe our children could benefit immensely from each other and my ideal position would be one in which myself, along with my son, can grow with your family through the years! I would love to speak with you personally about your family’s needs. Please don’t hesitate to contact me by phone or by email. Thank you so much for the opportunity to be considered for the position, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Austin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Austin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now