Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Laurel, MD 20707

Meet Chartamia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Greetings! My name is Chartamia, but I go by Shay. I graduated from Columbia College Chicago, May 2013 with a BA in dance. Currently, I teach dance with age ranges from 3/4-5/7 yr olds in ballet, tap, and jazz. I also work as an arts administrator. Prior to relocating, I was a full-time nanny for two amazing twins for three years that are now 5yrs old. I also worked as a part-time nanny twice a week for an awesome little guy until he went to kindergarten. As both a full time and part-time nanny, duties included meal prep/light cooking/light housework/potty training/arts and crafts/reading and fun field trips to the park, zoo, library, beach, and museums. My experience extends beyond nannying, I've worked as a nursery teacher caring for ages infant-5yrs old and multiple summers as camp counselor. I'm truly invested in the growth of small minds. I center my care Read more and activities to cater to the child's developmental needs. I believe learning can be taught in many areas, rather it's in the classroom, studio, and or individual time. My goal is to help young minds reach their greatest potential in a nurturing and stimulating environment. Best of luck in your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/28/17

Ratings & reviews

Chartamia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Dance

Attended Columbia College Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Chartamia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now