JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Suitland, MD 20746

Meet Keiarah

  • Speaks English

My past experiences as a nanny has been more than great. I began being a nanny my senior year in high school in Brooklyn, NY. I lived with an aunt who was never around and had a six year old daughter who I practically raised until she was nine years old, I had then left for college (Bowie State University). I prepared healthy meals for us to eat, me being an athlete all my years in high school and her being a great dancer at a performing arts elementary school. I helped her with her home work and had fun playing dancing games with her on the game console. I realized I enjoyed having fun with kids. My most recent family was a family of two boys ages 8 and 15. I tossed the football with them, played chess, helped them learn responsibility with chores and prepared healthy meals for Read more them. I did their laundry and also had them watch so they soon learned how to properly wash their own clothes without mom and dad. With the 8 year old we read books and did plenty math. He enjoyed baking and cooking as well so he was my sous chef at times. With the 15 year old we had important and serious conversations about High School and getting good grades, He was an athlete so often times we worked out down at the park in their neighborhood. The family moved and I haven't had a new one since. I have always babysat my siblings and cousins and enjoyed spending time with them, having fun and also teaching them valuable life lessons in the little ways I was able to.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/21/15

Ratings & reviews

Keiarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$17/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Criminal Justice

Currently attending Bowie State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Keiarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now