JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Pasadena, MD 21122

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Mary and I worked at a private Christian preschool for 4 years. I babysat for the better part of 6 years in my neighborhood as well as cared for my special needs cousin who had many necessary therapies to mimic daily as well as special feeding methods (for this I was certified as an Independant Care Provider in the state of Arizona where I lived). I have been CPR certified many times but am not current right now as I have been working in corporate America for a number of years. I will be certified again to be well prepared to watch your child(ren). I really enjoy being outside - mainly when it’s not snowing I must admit, being born and raised in Arizona! I’ve lived in Maryland 5 years now and recently bought a house. I am looking for a nanny job because I love kids Read more and have been wanting to get back to ENJOYING my job vs. dreading it (I’m in sales). I have no problem cleaning and doing any duties that come with watching children. I have a license and a Honda Civic that I am happy to take kids to programs or the park with. I enjoy arts and crafts which I utilize on colder days. I am very good at communicating and always have my phone on me in case you want to call and check in. I also don’t mind watching pets. Hope this was informative! Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$30-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now