JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elyse D.

Nanny in Riverdale, MD 20737.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Riverdale, MD

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Elyse’s Bio

Hello! I'm Elyse, a 22 year old college student majoring in special education. I want to be a secondary special education teacher, teaching English and reading. I have been around children my entire life and have loved every minute of it! I started as a routine babysitter for numerous families, often spending every weekend night babysitting. I ran the nursery at my church on Sunday mornings for four hours each week. Parents would drop off their newborn - 4 years old children at the nursery while they attended services. I planned activities for the children, played with them, ensured their safety and helped with any diapering or bathroom needs. I most recently worked for a year at the NAEYC-certified Inova Fairfax Hospital Child Care Center where I worked with the preschool aged children, helping the lead teacher design development appropriate lesson plans. I would lead circle times and various activities, along with helping with snack and lunch. I provided daily input to parents about their child's day and cleaned and sanitized the room daily. Some of the things I love to do with children include teaching them American Sign Language, which I am currently learning in college. I also love to teach them about music and bring in some of the instruments I play (including saxophone and french horn) to give small concerts. I love putting on puppet shows or dancing around the room to Disney music.
I enjoy singing lullabies and sitting in a rocking chair to help children go to sleep. I'm very patient and energetic. I like playing tag or soccer outside.
I am an excellent cook and cook gluten free for myself. I love to bake, and use cooking or baking as science lessons in measurements and nutrition.
I love children and plan to spend my life teaching them, so please give me the honor of knowing your children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Elyse D.
Elyse D.
Riverdale, MD 20737
26

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now